Name: Mike
Busted onto the scene:
Sept 2/82
Hometown representin:
Scarborough
Holdin it down in:
Guelph
::Past::
Bacon: Making Kids Happy Since 1802
Monday, March 31, 2003
ok heres mike's baseball tip of the day:
pick up corey patterson.....7 rbi's today!....i've got him in almost all of my pools this year and had him on all of them last year....hes gonna breakout big time....and if he doesn't then i'm sorry
Todays Essential Rap Song: 'Southern Hospitality' - Ludacris posted by Mike at 4:57 PM
Sunday, March 30, 2003
well we're into the home stretch now...just gotta punch out one more computers
assignment and study like a damn fool and then its ultimate go time!
good thing there isn't much on tv to distract me at this time of year....besides
the start of the baseball season, impending nhl and nba playoffs, and of course
survivor....its gonna be fun
Todays Essential Rap Song: 'Beanie (Mack Bitch)' - Beanie Siegal posted by Mike at 5:26 PM
Friday, March 28, 2003
well i'm currently in the middle of an all-nighter, i've got a 20% ecology test tomorrow
and because this class doesn't have a final exam this is kind of it....go time is upon us,
oh well....looking forward to the weekend, apparently saturday is going to consist of
getting stupid and watching movies all day, so thats cool.....i guess i'll get back to the
books.....and oh yeah there is a list of hip-hop's most essential songs comming soon
to this site (it was already writen but aparently blogger didn't want to post it....bastards)
oh and i can't believe i forgot,
Things that are good:
no more atlantic salmon!!!!!!
85% on salmon paper!!!!
no more atlantic salmon!!!!!
Things that are bad:
javascript....fuckin computers assignment posted by Mike at 11:33 PM
Sunday, March 23, 2003
Things That Are Good:
-8 mile
-Dinner with family
-Having a sweet new house
-Bacon
-March Maddness
Things That Are Bad:
-Being sick
-This stack of work to be done
-Stress
-Having to pay for sweet new house
Feeling: shitty
Listening to: 'Bombs Over Bahgdad' - Outkast
Drinking - apple juice posted by Mike at 1:37 PM
Friday, March 21, 2003
we've got a new place to live next year!!!!
i think we might have to celebrate tonight posted by Mike at 4:08 PM
Wednesday, March 19, 2003
i don't think anyone who reads this cares, but just in case this is your official
reminder: survivor amazon is on tonight at 8....not the regular thursday time
thank you for your time, that is all posted by Mike at 5:55 PM
Tuesday, March 18, 2003
"you shouldn't throw stones if you live in a glass house,
and if you got a glass jaw you should watch your mouth,
cause i'll break your face"
- 50 cent
p.s. patty's day rocsks booyeag posted by Mike at 1:04 AM
Thursday, March 13, 2003
Okay folks heres the official invite:
St. Patricks Day is fast approaching, and you know what that means....
thats right we're getting shit-faced in appreciation of our Irish herritage,
think you can make it out here?...the drinking starts at 3:30 (earlier if i
skip some classes)....gimme a shout if you're game
(thanks to steve for the pic)
posted by Mike at 11:39 AM
Wednesday, March 12, 2003
anyone out there able to interpret dreams?......cause i had a good one:
okay so there i am sitting in computers class (thats how i knew it was a dream, cause
i don't go to computers class), anyway i'm just lookin around not really paying attention
and i see mr. tadman taking notes.....so i figure hes there to learn the latest info on
computer technology (in my intro to computing class....whatever)....then my prof says
"i'm glad you all came out today cause we have a guest speaker"...then xzibit gets up
in front of the class and starts rapping about physics....and i'm like 'whats this physics
shit in my computers class about, i'm outta here'....so i start walking back to my house
and i take a short-cut through one of the residences and i see this guy perched up on a
bookcase at the top of a flight of stairs with a couple of the rez couches at the bottom
of the stairs....so i say to him "you know those couches really arn't padded that well,
you'll probably get hurt".....then me and this kid go breaking into all the rooms near where
he was and stealing the mattresses to pile at the bottom of the stairs.....then i wake up
now what the hell is that all about? posted by Mike at 12:08 AM
Monday, March 10, 2003
anyone else excited about trade deadline day?
tucker to edmonton
gilmour to toronto
satan to detroit
burke to edmonton
so many posibilities all crammed into 24 hours.....i love this game posted by Mike at 1:35 PM
Thursday, March 06, 2003
Okay i'm on the bandwaggon, and you should be too cause this kid is sic!
don't argue with a man with a gun posted by Mike at 12:08 AM
Wednesday, March 05, 2003
well i haven't posted for a while cause i've been pretty lazy, but now i have
something to bitch about so sit back and enjoy:
okay for anyone who has talked to me in the last couple weeks is probably aware
of my extreme hatred towards atlantic salmon. for those who haven't, first of all shame
on you, second i had a 10 page paper to write on the distribution and marketing of
said salmon. okay so anyway the paper was due on monday, the same paper that i
wasted 8 days of my reading week in guelph working on, the same paper that i
wasted most of my sunday working on, and the same paper that i was up all night
finishing (my 3rd all-nighter in 6 days...what a shitty week). i get to class on monday
morning, ready to pass out on account of the extreme lack of sleep and the prof says:
"i recieved an e-mail from a student on the weekend asking for an extension on the
paper because it was hard. so i granted the extension and thought it wouldn't be fair
to the rest of the class not to give the extension to everyone, so its now due on friday."
are you fucking kidding me?!?! because it was hard?!!? no shit, this is university people!
gimme a fucking break school is hard, fuck this.....and the fact that the extension was
given on the weekend meant that the only person in the class who was aware of it was
the dopey bitch that asked for it in the first place....another point for the record is that i
found out who the bastard was that thought this paper was so hard, and it was this guy
that i had decided i hated a few weeks ago. why do i hate him you ask...hes one of those
fucking kids that sits front row in a few of my classes and instead of asking logical questions
he tries to relate everything to some fucking job he had with the ministry of resourse....
here is an example of one of his stories:
we're talking about proper pesticide management in one lecture and he raises his hand
and had this to say: "well i remember when i was working for the ministry we had trouble
with a population of robins because some farmer had cut down trees on his property....."
at this point the prof cuts him off and asks what this has to do with pesticide management,
and he says: "well it doesn't exactly relate, but the point is the same"...the prof just
ignored him and went on....but i'm sitting in the back like, what the fuck is this bitch babbling
about, that had nothing to do with anything...and then today i run into this guy in the elevator
while i'm on my way home and we have this conversation:
Idiot: hey are you in my food class?
Me: yeah
Idiot: man that paper is really hard eh
Me: (resisting the urge to pummel him) yeah i guess, i was done on monday though
Idiot: oh well i had a bunch of stuff last week so i felt i needed the extension
Me: oh yeah?...what all did you have?
Idiot: well i had a lab report and an online quiz to write
Me: (if he doesn't get off at the next floor i might kill him) thats it?...i had a lab,
a midterm, another research paper, a test and an assignment due...and i
still got the paper done
Idiot: wow thats a lot...you should've asked for an extension
Me: (was that a joke?...does he think thats gonna stop me from beating the
hell out of him?) yeah well we were told about the paper in january and we
all knew it would be hard, so i wasn't going to be a baby about it
Idiot: ........
Me: (i just stare at him for the rest of the ride, willing him to drop dead)
Idiot: okay see you later
Me: (just keep staring....i hope he can't finish the paper by friday)
well after getting that all out i feel a little better...now time for some sleep posted by Mike at 2:22 AM