Name: Mike
Busted onto the scene:
Sept 2/82
Hometown representin:
Scarborough
Holdin it down in:
Guelph
::Past::
Bacon: Making Kids Happy Since 1802
Tuesday, September 30, 2003
okay so today this guy comes to our house to fix our oven (it hasn't worked since we moved in) and tells us that if we had used it it would have blown the fuck up and knocked one or more of us through the opposite wall.......fuck you landlords!!!
so that was cool, watched the first playoff game between the yankees and twins this afternoon as i wrote out part of my latest stats assignment, nice to see the yankees lose, although they made a good attempt in the 9th
all my hockey drafts have happened so now its time to blow everyone away....i'll be posting the rosters of my latest teams (because i know you all care, and because i want to compare what my teams all end up looking like at the end of the year)
Botany Update : my fava bean plants are about a foot tall now....but they are still pretty boring...apparently there are supposed to be flowers on them, but i guess me leaving my window open makes it too cold....tough shit for the plants .....and i got some kind of fern plant from my botany lab too, its one of those ones that when you touch it the leaves contract on themselves, so its fun to play with
I guess thats it for now.....oh yeah, my msn messenger is more fucked then a cheap whore on shore leave, so if anyone knows how to fix some kind of random error i'd be glad to hear it
just rented 'confessions of a dangerous mind'.....what a great friggin movie...but i mean com'on how can you let george clooney get killed?!....anyway if you haven't seen it, then go see it.....its got mike's seal of approval posted by Mike at 11:16 PM
Well one draft down and two to go....i can't wait for the pucks to start dropping, and hows this for a team:
Left Wing : Markus Naslund and Ray Whitney
Center : Joe Sakic and Mats Sundin
Right Wing : Alexander Mogilny, Glen Murray, and Alexi Kovalev
Defense : Sergi Zubov and Sandis Ozolinsh
Goalie : Marc Denis and David Aebischer
Check them out for free now, before he gets famous and charges for viewings posted by Mike at 12:08 AM
Sunday, September 21, 2003
What the hell was that green bay?!!!?!?! and san fran learn to hold on to a lead !!!
at least the pats won, 13 more till the playoffs
p.s. if joe horn is reading this i have officially named you bum of the week! posted by Mike at 9:29 PM
Friday, September 19, 2003
ok how do you convince someone to give you a grant for this research!
damned 'scientists' posted by Mike at 10:37 AM
Thursday, September 18, 2003
Well its two weeks into the season and i finally got a pool put together and with a pretty stacked team too.......now time to make some predictions:
AFC East : New England, I love the pats and i think they have what it takes to win in this close race......but for the record the bills scare me, they're one or two ex-patriots away from the superbowl
AFC North : Pittsburgh, i don't think baltimore is going to be good enough to contest this division and the steelers should take it easily
AFC South : Indianapolis, i got harrison and james in my pool so i expect them to have big division winning seasons, and the titans just arn't good enough to stop them
AFC West : hmmmm Denver or KC......Portis or Holmes, i had portis last year and have holmes this year.....and oakland is always capable, but i think they're too old.....i'm gonna go with the Cheifs to win this division on priest holmes' back, and if gonzo can get healthy they'll be a force to be seen
NFC East : i'm goin with philly even though they are 0-2 right now, but i have faith that mcnabb can turn it around and put up enough points for their defence to hold on tight....i'm gonna say they finish 10-6
NFC North : Green Bay, they have some hurtin recievers right now but once the weather gets cold no one is gonna take games from them in lambeau field
NFC South : New Orleans, they're my underdog pick of the year, they've got defense thats not too bad and they have brooks to horn all year long (both on my team) and some guy named duce that can run a little
NFC West : San Fran, they shouldn't have lost last week and their team is too strong offensivly not to win it posted by Mike at 1:33 PM
Wednesday, September 17, 2003
"Outside of a dog, a book is mans best friend,
inside of a dog its too dark to read" posted by Mike at 9:03 PM
so i'm sitting here readin up on seed formation and germination when the weather comes on the radio....looks like good news that hurricane is expected to miss toronto for the most part....because its moving more west, what is west of toronto......oh yeah, its guelph....fuck looks like i'm gonna be getting wet on friday....unless i stay home....hmmmm posted by Mike at 4:43 PM
Good News of the Day : yeah for new movies!....just bought the transporter, die another day and the bourne identity pre-viewed from the friendly neigbourhood blockbuster so thats cool
Bad News of the Day : Tuition cheques get cashed tomorrow....its like being kicked in the nuts, only poorer
Neutral News of the Day : its day two of my botany assignment for the semester and so far my plant is still just a pot of soil posted by Mike at 4:12 PM
Monday, September 15, 2003
you know when you're sitting in a lecture and the prof puts up an overhead of some extremely complicated diagram and then they say "you're expected to reproduce this exact diagram for the final" and they think that they're the first professor to think of such a hilarious joke.....and people in the class actually laugh at it!
14 more games till the playoffs! posted by Mike at 8:05 PM
Botany and Forestry!......booyeah, boy do i know how to have a good sunday.....i hope the Patriots game is televised at 4 otherwise i might just go insane posted by Mike at 1:23 PM
Saturday, September 13, 2003
okay time to enlist some help to prove a point......last night i was watching some television when a commercial came on for some kind of soap or shampoo or something, anyway the dude that was in the shower for the commercial was standing facing the shower head so that the stream of water was hitting him directly in the face
my question is simple.....does anyone do this or am i the crazy guy that faces away from the shower head? posted by Mike at 2:30 PM
Friday, September 12, 2003
well look who is back up in this mutha
look for more fun in the near future posted by Mike at 7:06 PM