The Wingnuttiest  

::Menu::
ChawalaBingDings Sui-Generis BaconBits House77 Karma2005 Scarborough Ice Breakers
::Info::
Name: Mike
Busted onto the scene: Sept 2/82
Hometown representin: Scarborough
Holdin it down in: Guelph


::Past::

Bacon: Making Kids Happy Since 1802
This page is powered by Blogger.
   Thursday, April 24, 2003
Round 2 picks:

Ottawa over Philly.................the flyers are too banged up and too tired
Jersey over Tampa...............seems like a no brainer (but considering the no brainers that have already booked tee off times who knows)
Anaheim over Dallas..............i saw what they did to my wings, and i don't see why they can do it to the stars too
Vancouver over Minnisota.......bertuzzi is the man (but wouldn't a western final of the old minnisota team vs. the new one be interesting too)

p.s. depending on where you look i'm either 4/8 or 2/8 in the first round

ok well now that the leafs are out of the playoffs and the bandwaggon has gotten a little bit lighter its time to look towards next year, and at what needs to be done to make this team better......and here is my two cents:

lumme, hoglund and berg, GONE......(possibly reichel and renberg too....but they arn't as nessesary yet).....it doesn't matter how, waivers, trade, kidnapping, forced retirement whatever....then bring up rick jackman and ian white to play full time on D and either healey or ponikarovsky on forward

re-sign wesley, he plays great alongside mccabe

i'd let phil housley go, it was a smart gamble to pick him up this year (at the time when they did it) but i don't think he can help the team long term

don't let tucker get away, rumor has it that hes thinking of following corson out of town, hes much more usefull than most people give him credit for

and lastly pat quinn needs to give up the coaching position and just GM full time.....i personally like ron wilson as a replacement behing the bench, just get quinn out of there so he can focus on the personel side of the team

ok well now that the leafs are out of the playoffs and the bandwaggon has gotten a little bit lighter its time to look towards next year, and at what needs to be done to make this team better......and here is my two cents:

lumme, hoglund and berg, GONE......(possibly reichel and renberg too....but they arn't as nessesary yet).....it doesn't matter how, waivers, trade, kidnapping, forced retirement whatever....then bring up rick jackman and ian white to play full time on D and either healey or ponikarovsky on forward

re-sign wesley, he plays great alongside mccabe

i'd let phil housley go, it was a smart gamble to pick him up this year (at the time when they did it) but i don't think he can help the team long term

don't let tucker get away, rumor has it that hes thinking of following corson out of town, hes much more usefull than most people give him credit for

and lastly pat quinn needs to give up the coaching position and just GM full time.....i personally like ron wilson as a replacement behing the bench, just get quinn out of there so he can focus on the personel side of the team

   Saturday, April 19, 2003
so there i am sitting in my room pretty much just killing time till the hockey game started (crap philly just scored again 3-1....fuck them) anyway, so i'm sitting here playin a little bit of cards online when i think to myself 'hmmmm i wonder if jill took her tv home with her on friday' and sure enough it was still sitting on her floor.....so now mike has a tv in his room!!...yeah for me....thats about all i've got going on, gonna be back in scarborough on sunday for the day to do the family easter thing and try not to catch sars...then its back to guelph for a couple days to kill time before our next court date with our landlord, then its back in the t-dot for the summer....anyone know a good job that is looking to hire?

   Thursday, April 17, 2003
well i was just on a study break and found some of this stuff:

-holy shit as if this actually happened
-much more effective than waving ballons like they do for basketball
-well its about fucking time
-they lose in four and by a combined total of four goals, the definition of so close yet so very far

wow.....i....can't.....believe it......i haven't been this devistated since the wings lost first round to san jose in '94......i honestly just can't believe it......damn.....okay well all you wing haters out there this is your time to go nuts before your teams get knocked out too....so fill up the comment section with your horseshit mockery....just remember that the wings are technically still the stanley cup champions for another couple weeks

   Tuesday, April 15, 2003
the wings first three game losing streak since 2001, and it had to happen in the playoffs.......fuck

   Monday, April 14, 2003
so thats why the american dollar is worth more

just something to think about:
-Mike Weir is the 67th winner of the Masters, and might drop the puck tonight at the Leafs game
-The Leafs haven't won the Cup since '67
-Philly had 67 shots in the first two games

coinsidence?.....i think not

yet another reason why i hate finals:
leafs and flyers game at 7:00.....should be a good one, finally lumme is going to be out of the lineup, and a game i'd love to watch
wings and ducks game at 10:30....i've gotta watch this game, the ducks are going to get rocked like nobodys business, and if they arn't being rocked by the end of the 2nd period someone needs to take a run a giguere...repeatedly

but wait....am i going to be watching these games?....no of course not, i've got a fucking calculus final tomorrow, and if chemistry was any indication its obviously not cool to watch a triple overtime game when i should have been studying.....fuck you finals! fuck you large!

GO WINGS!!

   Sunday, April 13, 2003
In honour of one of the best times of the year, and to further procrastinate this evening i have decided to share some interesting facts with you.....enjoy:

- The Stanley Cup originally cost $48.67
-On March 22nd, 1894, the first Stanley Cup contest was played. A one game playoff between the Montreal Hockey Club and the Ottawa Capitals
-5,000 eager fans paying 25 cents each for rush seats and 75 cents for reserve seats watched Montreal defeat the Capitals 3-1
-Lord Stanley never attended a Stanley Cup Championship game
-The Stanley Cup has logged more than 400,000 miles in travel during the past five seasons
-It has raised more than $4 million for charity the past three seasons
-For about 40 years, Lord Stanley's silver bowl was the entire trophy, but players on championship teams began scratching their initials on the bowl. In response, sometime in the 1940s silver bands were added to the bottom of the bowl with all the names on winning teams engraved on them
-There are 2,116 names on the Stanley Cup as of May, 2002
-It takes 13 years to fill one ring of the Stanley Cup with names of winners
-Lord Stanley's (who was the Governer General of Canada) official title was "Right Honourable Sir Frederick Arthur Stanley, Baron Stanley of Preston, in the County of Lancaster, in the Peerage of Great Britain, Knight Grand Cross of the Most Honourable Order of the Bath."

If interested in more information please consult your local library, or just go here

Happy 50th Birthday!!

   Saturday, April 12, 2003
you think you know me?, you have no idea

thanks to the crew at sui-generis for this:

1. What was the first band you saw in concert?
i saw stompin tom conners in concert about 10 years ago and it rocked

2. Who is your favorite artist/band now?
i'm gonna say ludacris, he hasn't done anything new for a while so eminem and 50 cent have kinda taken over my cd player...but i still think he is my favorite
3. What's your favorite song?
"woah" - Black Rob.....that song is like woah

4. If you could play any instrument, what would it be?
the trombone, it kicked my ass in elementary school and i want revenge, plus how cool would it be to be able to come up to chicks and say "hey whats up, i'm a tromboner"

5. If you could meet any musical icon (past or present), who would it be and why?
hmmmm thats a tough one, i just saw the diary of ludacris on mtv and he looks like he'd be fun to hang out with....i might've said 50 cent but my bullitproof vest is in the shop....and theres always shania too....tough one, i'll go with shania

   Friday, April 11, 2003
well thanks to the entertaining, triple overtime, defeat that the red wings suffered tonight i am currently in the middle of another all-nighter....and for the record its never worth it when your team loses....but thats ok, as long as i don't fail this exam tomorrow i won't even care....so the new game plan is to write this exam at 8:30 come back here and grab a couple old tests to go throw at another prof becasue he marked them wrong and i'd like the mark i deserve, then come back here again and pass out till the hockey game, then watch the hockey game, then pass out again till saturday....sounds good to me!

   Wednesday, April 09, 2003
alright, some of you have seen this already, but here it is anyway

Here's the deal: Normal survey, except you can only
answer in song lyrics (and not ones you made up
yourself, smartass). Must ID song and/or band. You can
use the same bands/songs as much as you want, but it's
more fun if you try to use each only once or twice.
Have fun!

1) Are you male or female?:
"I'm a nice guy, but cha, but cha, betta not tempt me,
i'm a nice guy won't ya come and party wit me"

I (remix) - Timbaland

2) Describe your neighborhood:
"On my block everything was everything fa sheezie,
on my block we probably done it all hommie believe me"

My Block - Scarface

3) How do you look?:
"What if i was white, skin the same colour as eminem,
with blond hair and blue eyes, the whole shabang"

What If I Was White - Sticky Fingaz

4)If you could say one thing to the person you like
what would it be?
"Thanks for commin out tonight, you coulda been anywhere in the world,
but you're here with me, and i appriciate that"

H to the Izzo - Jay-Z

5) Where do you wish you were right now?:
"Palm trees, bad bitches and wannabes, ol G's like me eatin on policies,
now lakers, jelly beans and wallabes......crank up the beat, raise up the heat, throwin a block party in LBC"

Welcome to Atlanta (remix) - Snoop Dogg

6) What do you think about your best friends?:
"Call us what you want to call us, we're all fuckin alchoholics"

Alkaholik - Xzibit (*paraphrased)

7) Any words of advice?:
"You shouldn't throw stones if you live in a glass house,
and if you've got a glass jaw you should watch your mouth,
cause i'll break your face"

Patiently Waiting - 50 Cent

8) What do you wish you were doing right now?:
"In T-dot drinkin baccardi, and party drinkin baccardi, and t-dot rockin the party"

Baccardi Slang - Kardinal
9) If you could say one thing to your enemy what would it be?

"Heres the fuckin shit i've been talking about, half-rappin ass motherfuckers,
you think its a game?, you think its a FUCKIN GAME?!...C'MON!!"

Whats My Name - DMX

10) What do you usually do on Saturday nights?:
"Get fucked up, getfuckedup, get fucked up"

Get Fucked Up - Iconz

11) Sunday mornings?:
"And when the cops came to me, and Dre stood next to a burned down house,
with a can full of gas and a hand full of matches, and still no one found out"

Forgot About Dre - Eminem

12)Apologetic words??
"Ain't nobody else droppin shit like this,
should we apologize?....nah fuck it, leave em pissed"

E.I. - Nelly

13) Are you for World Peace?:
"Now i'm ready to go to war like saddam hussain,
everybody in the industry knows my squads name"

Wanksta (remix) - Flipmode Squad
14) What do you think about in the mornings?:
"theres too many rookies, not enough pros"

Game Got Switched - Ludacris

15) How do you feel right now?:
"Mr. Metha, warmin pot, bout to blow its lid from the pressure, too hot for TV
but cheesy, too many wanna be hard, be easy, its all in together
going all out together it don't take much to please me"

Da Rockwilder - Method Man

16) Any closing words?:
"When you see something ill, y'nawimean, that shit is woah
anything ill you see is woah"

Woah - Black Rob

17) Best line ever used in every day life?:
"Who you trying to get crazy with essay?
don't you know i'm loco"

Insane In The Brain - Cypress Hill

OR

"I got permission to put yo' momma in a headlock"

Block Lockdown - Ludacris

okay well i was just messing araound on my favorite nhl website and i see that there is a poll there, "which lower seeded team has the best chance to make the next round" so i think about it for a second and decide that my choice is going to be toronto.....thats all well and good, because apparently 40% of the almost 50 thousand votes agreed with me, but what i found to be amazing was that the team that came second was minnisota!....are you kidding me?!.....that means that there are more people out there thinking the wild has a better shot of beating colorado then either the blues taking the canucks or washington beating tampa....maybe i'm the idiot....but i doubt it.....and just for the record the team with the worst chance: the mighty ducks, booyeah detroit

Todays Essential Rap Song: "My Projects" - Coo Coo Cal

   Monday, April 07, 2003
if you are interested in the playoff pool(s) the info is here

Hockey Playoff Pool!!

no fee, simply for fun

details comming tonight....check it out

   Friday, April 04, 2003
Holy shit!.....ultimate BOOYEAH!!!

Todays Essential Rap Song: "Cold As Ice" - MOP

   Thursday, April 03, 2003
wow i got a lot accomplished today....went to my last calculus class of the year, and stayed for the whole 2 1/2 hours.....got my schedule fixed up.....picked up my old tests.....made sure there was money in the bank so the utility bills don't bounce....and most importantly i got my super 7 ticket....25 million, this could be MY super seven friday!

Todays Essential Rap Song: "$100 Dollar Bill Ya'll" - Ice Cube

   Wednesday, April 02, 2003
wow what an interesting bottle


well i just got screwed over nicely....apparently the university of guelph over-booked the lab times for fall semesters intro to biochem class, and lucky me i was chosen to have it removed from my schedule!!...fuck that, now i have to go meet with my program counselor to find some other course (that still has space available) to get into...that fuckin blows, not that i was looking forward to taking biochem or anything, but still....fuck you guelph!!

Todays Essential Rap Song: "Fuck You" - Pharoahe Monch

   Tuesday, April 01, 2003
oh yeah for anyone who will be in the guelph area on friday this week....its a keg party!!

-i woulda thought this was obvious
-because curly fries are the shizznit

Todays Essential Rap Song: "Forgot About Dre" - Dr. Dre and Eminem