Name: Mike
Busted onto the scene:
Sept 2/82
Hometown representin:
Scarborough
Holdin it down in:
Guelph
::Past::
Bacon: Making Kids Happy Since 1802
Sunday, February 29, 2004
Ed Belfour and Martain Brodeur are both stupid goalies and probably can't count past ten with out using their fingers and toes.....oh and i heard that they smell faintly of cabbage posted by Mike at 11:44 PM
Well the wings missed out on aquiring bondra and zhamnov, lindros is out.....so what does that leave as options?
apparently detroit is now looking into trading for one or more of: robert lang, petr nedved, alexi kovalev and mark messier
messier?!? are you kidding me, damn detroit makes me mad sometimes
and if the blues continue to slide their way out of the playoffs by the march 9th deadline i'm hoping to see doug weight or chris pronger wearing the winged wheel
thats all for now.....back to the study posted by Mike at 2:41 PM
Wednesday, February 25, 2004
haven't done one of these for a while so i'm jumpin on the bandwagon, thanks to the folks over at Sui-Generis
01) NAME: Mike LeSage
02) HEIGHT: 6'5"
03) WEIGHT: 230lbs
04) HAIR COLOUR: derrty blond
05) EYE COLOUR: labatt blue
06) PIERCINGS?: negative
07) TATTOOS?: nope
08) WEARING?: fuzzy pants, christmas boxers, sweatshirt and dirty socks
09) JEWELLREY? (sic): i have a pencil behind my ear.....is that close?
10) MAKE-UP?: nuh-uh
What do you prefer....
11) McDONALDS OR BURGER KING? big macs own whoppers
12) COFFEE OR TEA? flavoured coffee, all sugared up
13) WINE, BEER OR SPIRITS? gimme the spirits
14) HEELS OR FLATS? uh flats
15) TROUSERS OR SKIRT? haha does anyone actually say 'trousers' anymore
16) SUMMER OR WINTER? right now i'm feelin the summer
17) PINK OR BLUE? blue
18) DOG OR CAT? D-O-double-Gs
19) COKE OR PEPSI? do i really need to answer this one....its the cola!
20) MTV OR RADIO? radio....now that we got a good station
21) PUB OR CLUB? pub
22) BREAKFAST OR SUPPER? just too many options at supper....not even a fair fight
23) SILVER OR GOLD? its all about rockin ice now
24) FLUFFY OR SPARKLY? fluffy like fuzzy?, or sparkly like bling?.....fuzz
25) DANCING OR WATCHING? depends how much i've imbibed
26) FOOTBALL OR RUGBY? well rugby has hookers....but football has football...GO PATS!
27) SHOWER OR BATH? shower...i haven't had a bath in years
28) SPIDER OR SNAKE? snakes are straight up evil
29) BRITNEY OR CHRISTINA? britney
30) MASCARA OR LIP GLOSS? yeah ok
Your favourites?
31) FOOD? junk
32) DRINK? pepsi
33) COLOUR? red....like the wings
34) ANIMAL? dogs....but dingos, monkeys, hyenas and kangaroos are hype
35) MEMORY? getting a nintendo for christmas WAY back in the day
36) BOOK? rainbow six or debt of honour, maybe.....one of the books with jack ryan, john clark or jason bourne anyway
37) FILM? 4-way tie....the rock, ocean's eleven, the bourne identity and happy gilmore (answers are subject to change without notice)
38) TV SHOW? survivor....and almost super millionaire
39) PLACE? cottage country
40) WEBSITE? the first step is admiting i have a problem
Now your Worsts?
41) FOOD? non-deep fried seafood
42) DRINK? orange juice WITH EXTRA PULP.....ugh i'll take the crab juice
43) COLOUR? lime green
44) ANIMAL? "I hate snakes" - Junior 'Indiana' Jones
45) MEMORY? invertabrate zoology final....so much violation in a 2 hour span (okay so i left 20 minutes in....but you get the point)
46) BOOK? stone angel worst. book. ever.
47) FILM? great expectations
48) TV SHOW? celebrity spelling bee
49) PLACE? Lick's grill area.....so bitter
50) WEBSITE? haha garbage
WOO HOO! who got their biochem midterm delayed by a week!! now instead of writing biochem AND stats on saturday its just stats, then next saturday its biochem go time......way to ruin back to back weekends guelph....you're lucky that it works in my favour
i've also come to the conclusion that sleep is for pansies......pansies and rational people at the least
and on that note, back to my second consecutive all-nighter.....what a fool posted by Mike at 11:22 PM
Batting second for team procrastination: Mike 'King of the All-Nighter' LeSage posted by Mike at 1:39 AM
Sunday, February 22, 2004
ok so i'm an idiot, i have all reading week to get work done and i actually did, but i got stuff finished that isn't due till later, leaving the stuff that is due tomorrow for tonight.....who plans better than me?
on a better note i caught the new 'super millionaire' (on a work break). regis is back, $10 000 000 up for grabs and 5 lifelines....damn i'm a sucker for game shows....oh well i guess it'll come in handy when i finally win one, and thats my final answer posted by Mike at 10:21 PM
Friday, February 20, 2004
Well its not mathimatically official but the Rangers of New York are gonna miss the playoffs for a 7th straight year.....excuse me while i laugh hysterically untill next season
Bondra to the Sens....good for them, and for their owner saying 'you can never have too much firepower'
Dominik Hasek is still showing up at practice, and according to yahoo sports when asked about Hasek, one player said: "Is he here again today?" When another player returned to his locker after getting a jersey autographed by Hasek, a player sitting nearby asked the other player if Hasek had recognized him. posted by Mike at 10:50 AM
Sunday, February 08, 2004
Today was a good day, after almost three years in guelph and talking about going out to a storm game (our ohl team)we finally made it....we've watched a lot of the games on tv but never made it out.....so today we get out there and they're almost sold out, the only seats left are 7 rows back right at center ice!....best seats i've ever been in for a hockey game....guelph was down 3-2 with 2 minutes to go and took a penalty (Dan Pialle - 2 minutes for roughing), then erie takes a penalty with 12 seconds to go and we tie the game, the crowd goes wild!......opening faceoff in over time won by guelph, marty st. piere throws a breakout pass across the middle to the aforemeantioned dan pialle, he fakes the backhand, slides it to the forehand and puts it home 7 seconds into overtime!!!!
damn that was exciting.....anyone that makes the trip to guelph has got to schedule it around a storm game now
Just some random rap quotes i'm liking right now:
"come on now y'all know gold is getting old,
tha ice in my teeth keeps the cristal cold"
"i drink a boost for breakfast, an ensure for dizzert,
somebody orders pancakes, i just sipped the sizzurp"
"i must got an angel, look how death missed his ass,
unbreakable, what you thought they call me mr. glass"
"cause it must be a single with nate dogg singin on it"
"gangsta never trust a ho, they get ya set up fast,
put ya hands in the air like a busta show"
"party animal, here since a quarter to ten,
babyface, 6'2" with an L.A. brim"
thumbs up to anyone that can I.D. the songs and/or speakers posted by Mike at 10:39 PM
Saturday, February 07, 2004
now can anyone think of a topic to write a 10 page paper on soil? topic only has to be loosly centered around soil, but should be interesting posted by Mike at 4:33 PM
anyone out there played 'NFL Street' or "Def Jam Vendetta' for the PS2? any good? worth getting?
-Good job Patriots!....i honestly can't believe so many people backed the panthers
-i also feel bad for janet and justin.....don't you just hate it when clothing 'malfunctions'
-and what a crappy halftime show anyway, couldn't they get someone to sing a song from 2003 maybe?
-good old song that i just discovered: 'bad guys always die' - eminem and dr. dre
-the new all-star survivor owns!....i can't believe how excited i was about it
-anyone have a clue where the pats are gonna be around the cap next year?
-next years superbowl: patriots vs. whoever signs TO (assuming he goes to philly, atlanta or new orleans)
-team canada should name the same coaching staff as they had for the gold (and add andy murray), and these should be the lines:
shanahan - thorton - bertuzzi (toughness + scoring)
kariya - sakic - iginla (a little finess)
yzerman - spezza - heatley (yzerman gets the 'C', great influence on the under 22s)
nash - lemieux - murray (i don't want mario on the team but i'm drawing a blank at center....maybe draper)