Name: Mike
Busted onto the scene:
Sept 2/82
Hometown representin:
Scarborough
Holdin it down in:
Guelph
::Past::
Bacon: Making Kids Happy Since 1802
Wednesday, March 09, 2005
well i thought i could handle throwing random thoughts and whatnot at two sites, but it turns out The Wingnuttiest is being neglected, so i'm announcing the semi-retirement of this baby
if you miss me you can holla at ya boy over here posted by Mike at 8:29 PM
Saturday, March 05, 2005
Update: lime and black pepper chips are not horrible...they're not great, but they're not bad either looks like lay's salsa is still reigning champ of awful chips posted by Mike at 4:24 PM
Tuesday, March 01, 2005
looks like i might've jumped the gun calling lay's salsa the worst chips ever....just got back from grocery shopping and i saw a bag of miss vickie's lime & black pepper chips....i bought a small bag just cause i felt compelled to try them.....i haven't yet but i'll be sure to spread the word once i do the other event that arose from my grocery run was a 90 minute debate on the merits of various cereals.....heres my all-time top 5:
5. Apple Cinnamon Cheerios 4. Frosted Flakes 3. Corn Pops 2. Frosted Mini Wheats 1. Cheerios
"Twenty years for nothing, well thats nothing new, besides, no ones interested in something you didn't do, wheat kings and pretty things, lets just see what the morning brings " posted by Mike at 5:35 PM
man today sucked the bag....yeah i said it, so what?! my first early day back to school after a nice reading week of sleeping in, combined with sunday's all-nighter made it especially tough to drag my ass out of bed this morning so i get up, grab my junk and head out the door (a couple minutes early even) but because the weather was shitty every jackass in guelph decided to take the bus and by the time it hits my stop the busdriver just smiles and drives on by with his packed bus....after 6 buses pass me by one finally stops (45 minutes later) and i cram myself onto it....of course by this time i've missed my first class...the same class i have a midterm in next week, the same class with the nicest prof in the world that i'm pretty sure hates me (and i don't know why) so then i go to the library cause i need a book for one of my papers (chemical ecology of insects....sexy), the book was there and right in the spot it was supposed to be, i was in and out in under 5 minutes, no problem......except....it broke my streak of 7 1/2 straight semesters without checking a book out of the library....it was a good run but sometimes you have to make sacrifices ok maybe the whole day didn't suck bag, cause its only 12:30 and i'm home about to play some mvp baseball 2005 (which is decent by the way....and only $40 at eb games)...but the period of time from 8am to about 9:30 was chock full of bag suckery
"woke up in the morning like 10am, walked passed the listerine went straight for the gin" posted by Mike at 12:07 PM
Sunday, February 27, 2005
you know when someone is grabbing a bag of chips for a group of people and you gotta find out what flavours people don't like....well i've always said that it didn't matter to me because i enjoy all flavours of chips.....untill now Lay's Salsa flavour is the worst tasting chip i have ever had the displeasure to put in my mouth....'how bad is it?' you might be asking....well it was bad enough that i didn't even make a dent in the bag, it went straight to the garbage can i was expecting something a little spicy, judging from the packaging....and what did i get, bland tomato....not like ketsup type tomato, more like unwashed dirty garden tomato so in conclusion don't buy lay's salsa flavoured chips.....unless you like dirty garden tomatos....in which case theres about three-quarters of a bag in my trash i can save for you
there, now i feel better and just to balance it out: go buy doritos tex mex....its dominating the game
"I got that head-nod shit that make you break your neck, woo hah! got you all in check" posted by Mike at 5:02 PM
Tuesday, February 22, 2005
just finished my first draft of the season, and damn i forgot how much fun drafts are the laughter, the anger, the crossed fingers hopeing a player makes it back to your position, and the smack talk....gotta love the smack talk so thats one down and at least one more to go (tomorrow afternoon), but probably more.....damn i'm sitting here with a big grin on my face like a clown....i love this game gotta say my team turned out pretty decent, got some top players that i like, got some crap players that i like, and got a whole bunch of new players to grow to love over the season season starts april 3rd and i can't wait! posted by Mike at 7:29 PM
Monday, February 21, 2005
got some work done on one of my papers today, but more importantly i've finished ranking offensive players for this years baseball pool drafts! now i'm gonna make dinner, watch some 24, then its time to rank pitchers....oh its gonna be a good season
"Two-fifty for an eyeball, and a buck and a half for an ear happy hour, happy hour, happy hour is here" posted by Mike at 7:30 PM
Sunday, February 20, 2005
A group of chess enthusiasts checked into a hotel, and met in the lobby where they were discussing their recent victories in chess tournaments. The hotel manager came out of the office after an hour, and asked them to disperse. He couldn't stand chess nuts boasting in an open foyer.
what has two thumbs and doesn't care about the nhl anymore?....this guy right here!
and do you know why?....yahoo fantasy baseball starts at midnight tonight woooooodiddlywoooo!! posted by Mike at 10:06 PM
Tuesday, February 15, 2005
Random Sports Survey:
Baseball: Most Exciting Play (offensive)- the rundown Most Exciting Play (defensive)- over the wall catch Least Exciting Play- intentional walk Funniest Play-4 pitch unintentional walk Fav: Well Known Player- Jeff Bagwell Relitivly Unknown Player- Aubrey Huff Good Team- Astros Bad Team- i guess the jays....but they aren't that bad Least Fav: Player- Roger Clemons Team- yankees Rule- DH!!!
Basketball: Most Exciting Play (offensive)- no look ally-oop Most Exciting Play (defensive)- shot blocking....i love a good shot block Least Exciting Play- last minute intentional foul/freethrow fests Funniest Play- missed dunks Fav: Well Known Player- Kevin Garnett Relitivly Unknown Player- Manu Ginobili Good Team- Minnisota Bad Team- Timberwolves Least Fav: Player- SHAQ!....no talent bastard Team- knicks Rule- ummm...too many timeouts?
Football: Most Exciting Play (offensive)- kick/punt returns for TDs Most Exciting Play (defensive)- an INT at full speed Least Exciting Play- the qb kneel Funniest Play- missed PATs Fav: Well Known Player- Tom Brady Relitivly Unknown Player- Tyrone Poole Good Team- Patriots Bad Team- Saints Least Fav: Player- Freddie "Fred Ex" Mitchel Team- Steelers Rule- the tuck rule...no i'm kidding, i love that one
Hockey: Most Exciting Play (offensive)- 2 on 1 Most Exciting Play (defensive)- diving shot block Least Exciting Play- empty net goals (unless its a goalie scoring) Funniest Play- teammate bodychecks Fav: Well Known Player- Steve Yzerman Relitivly Unknown Player- Dustin Brown Good Team- Detroit what! Bad Team- Florida what? Least Fav: Player- Eric Lindros Team- Phillidelphia Rule- the hook/dive call
Jack Bauer is so dominant, the guy opens fire on a car, gets hit by the car, then keeps shooting and blows out on of the tires....sooo dominant posted by Mike at 10:02 PM
J.D.: "Half of what rappers say doesn't make sense, like that Snoop Dogg / Dr. Dre song. What does 'Still hittin them corners and those ho-hos girl' mean?"
Turk: "Many disadvantaged african-americans have limited nutritional choices, therefore they must subsist on ho-ho snack cakes, its a black thing"
Molly: "Actually Turk its 'Still hittin them corners in them low lows girl"
Elliot: "You see Turk in 'the hood' a low low is a lowrider, or a car with an adjusted suspension that allows it to bounce up and down
Carla: "Turk you just got schooled on rap by the two whitest chicks in America"
thanks Lee, scrubs is great posted by Mike at 12:08 PM
Tuesday, February 08, 2005
"I don't need to watch The OC, but it makes me happy" - House
Congrats to the Eagles, they made the superbowl a lot closer then I thought it would be, and T.O. was WAY more effictive then I expected so good for him
hey if anyone has a risk assessment for diuron sitting around wanna hook me up?....i'd settle for just the problem formulation....i could even trade an invasive species report on cercopagis pengoi...you know, if you're into that kinda thing posted by Mike at 6:46 PM
Wednesday, February 02, 2005
Todays Toronto Sun Cover
Picture: The Pope
Headline: "ILL PAPA"
At first I thought it was funny, then I thought it was kind of disrespectful, then I thought it was funny again and continued on my way to Wendy's posted by Mike at 2:58 PM
Monday, January 31, 2005
Top Ten Shows On TV (in no particular order):
ER
Third Watch
CSI: Las Vegas
House
24
Jeopardy
Scrubs
America's Funniest Home Videos
Alias
Lost
Apparently today is the most depressing day of the year, as calculated by some mathematical formula....so if you're having a shitty day thats the explanation
Anyone up for a mensa puzzle?
I thought i had todays answer correct, and now i think there is more than one solution, give'er a shot:
"Pat has four more brothers than she has sisters. Her brother Jim has two more brothers than he has sisters. How many siblings in all? (Hint: There are fewer than 10.)"
The Patriots are like the Rodney Dangerfield of the NFL, they hold the leagues best offence to 3 points, they put up 41 on the best defence in the league...and people are already lineing up to pick the Eagles in the superbowl....you gots ta be kiddin me folks....what do the Patriots need to do to convince the general population, I guess i'll let you know in two weeks...chumps
"Quick, get to the chopper, everybody get out I am not Triumph, I am Arnold, get down "
Picked up a lance berkman figurine and a mensa page-a-day calendar today.....so far i'm 7/22 on the mensa puzzles...somehow i think that'll keep me out of the top 2%
"how ironic, that i'd be the bad guy kryptonite, the green chronic, cause i ain't got no legs"
At this point I could honestly live without an nhl season, however this is the only reason I want to see them back on the ice soon. posted by Mike at 10:02 AM
Wednesday, January 19, 2005
5 random songs of the day:
Lets Get It - G Dep, P. Diddy and Black Rob
Ahead By A Century (live) - The Tragically Hip
Puke - Eminem
Serious - Timbaland and Magoo
Block Lockdown/Welcome to Atlanta - Ludacris posted by Mike at 3:59 PM
Thursday, January 13, 2005
"The Patriots are going to do to the Colts what Ron Artest does to drink throwing bitches"
- some kid in line at the book sale
i bought a book about golf courses and hotels to stay at in ireland, so now we have to go...and i got a book with a bunch of famous canadian biographys from mcleans....it was a good day posted by Mike at 11:45 PM
Todays 5 Random Songs You Should Hear:
Looking For A Place To Happen - The Tragically Hip
Baby Come On - Method Man feat. Kardinal Offishall
Front 2 Back - Xzibit
What More Can I Say - Jay-Z
Copperhead Road - Steve Earle posted by Mike at 1:22 PM
-well my previous post pretty much captured everything i needed to say....except i went 1-1 in my football pools...a 1st and 2nd place finish
-new season of 24 starts tonight....pumped!
-nhl 2005 is great...and starting to look dangerous
-classes start again tomorrow, and i'm not even sure what all classes i signed up for...i should look into that before the morning i imagine
-Red Light District the new Ludacris cd is of course...GREAT...go buy it now!...or at least download it, not that i approve of that action
seeya 'round posted by Mike at 1:41 PM